USOBA

USOBA

USOBA or the United States Organization for Bankruptcy Alternatives was formed to create and advocate debt settlement and debt negotiation programs. From USOBA’s website:

With record levels of consumers filing for bankruptcy each year, the credit counseling industry under fire from the IRS, FTC, U.S. Senate and House, consumer advocates and the state legislatures, USOBA members are the last line of help before going bankrupt.

USOBA member companies are dedicated to future of the settlement industry. Most member companies will display a USOBA logo at the bottom of their webpage.

{ 11 comments… read them below or add one }

Korrine Bentley June 1, 2010 at 11:55 pm

There are so many debt settlement companies out there, do you have any recommendation’s on which one’s are the best.

Sylvia S. Ibarra June 17, 2010 at 6:45 pm

Please advise on which company will be the one we can trust, there are so many that are scams.

Beverly July 20, 2010 at 5:45 pm

What do you know about Silveleaf debt Solutions/Lloyd Ward & Associates Attorneys at Law

Lily Lacad July 24, 2010 at 5:13 am

I have a debt of more than 38,000 and im looking of any alternative not to file for bankcrupcy. But almost or behind making a payment. I can’t find a credit consolidation either.

Debt Settlement Reviews July 27, 2010 at 3:36 pm

@Beverly – Please see our Silver Leaf Debt Solutions Review

Lilth Rambur August 6, 2010 at 9:53 pm

I’ve signed an e-contract with Credit Answers and now have started to worry about it, how do you rate them? Are they Trustworthy. They are dealing with Jensen Legal Group and have looked at reviews on line and am concerned.

scott schuler August 17, 2010 at 8:39 pm

send me info on elite financial services

Jeannie Glatt October 28, 2010 at 3:00 am

What do you know about Silverbay Financial? Are they a reliable company

ANNE STARK January 17, 2012 at 3:51 pm

I have signed on with Jensen Legal Group and concerned about their up front fees and am very worried. I have high credit card debt and was hopeful they could help me, but am really worred now. they have $600 of my money so far and the creditors keep calling. HELP

Bert Giller April 3, 2012 at 3:02 pm

Please give me your opinion of Elite Financial Services. Are they reputable and I have signed online and will get welcome package today and suppose to call them and start proceedings. Please let me know asasp. Thank you. Very nervous about this.

Arlene Gibson December 15, 2012 at 10:24 pm

do you have any information on paymentreductioncenter.org they are out of Ventura, Ca I am working with them to save my home and am starting to get suspicious about this company

Leave a Comment