Silver Leaf Debt Solutions

by Debt Settlement Reviews on July 27, 2010

REVIEW UPDATED 01/27/2011

Silverleaf Debt Solutions has updated their business model to meet the new FTC standards. They are now charging a flat 15% of the settled debt amount.

ORIGINAL REVIEW STARTS HERE:

Setup Fee: 15%
Monthly Fee: None
Settlement Fee: None

TASC Members: No
BBB Complaints (Total): 2
BBB Complaints (Closed): 2 (1 was a no response, this means Silver Leaf failed to respond to the complaint)

In Business Since: October 2009

Company Address:
14275 Midway Rd., Suite 200
Addison, TX 75001-3614

Silver Leaf Debt Solutions, sometimes spelled Silverleaf Debt Solutions, is an Addison, Texas based settlement company that has been doing a LOT of online advertising lately. Someone posted a comment to the site asking about them, so here is the review. They have only been in business since last October of last year and are members of USOBA and the IAPDA but not TASC. They have received 2 BBB complaints since starting (1 was resolved and 1 they did not respond to). Silver Leaf appears to be a front end for Lloyd Ward and Associates, a Texas based law firm. All email correspondence with the company came from the Lloyd Ward Group but contained Silverleaf branding. Their program charges the standard 15% of your debt amount.

The BBB has given Silver Leaf an F rating but that is not really a surprise considering their recent campaign against debt settlement companies. One interesting point is they claimed I would not be sued because they are a law firm. I’m not sure of the regulations on being both a law firm and settlement company but I’m quite confident that your creditors can still sue you. The settlement company and law firm combo is nothing new to the industry and I don’t think it really provides much of a benefit. You, a debt settlement employee or an attorney are all going to get pretty much the same settlement as the collectors don’t care about anything but closing out the account.

Important Questions

Money back guarantee: Minus fees.
Stop creditor calls: No, they can give them an alternate number though.
Make monthly payment to creditors: No
Can I get sued while on program: No, we are a law firm and we will negotiate with your creditors.
Tax Consequences: Depends on your creditors.
Credit Impact: Your credit will decrease but we can rebuild it.
Where do they hold money: Trust fund.

{ 11 comments… read them below or add one }

confused November 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm

Can I get sued while on program: No, we are a law firm and we will negotiate with your creditors.

Of course you can get sued. You borrowed money, you own money, if you don’t have the funds saved up to pay the settlement, then of course you can get sued.

David J. Stickley February 3, 2011 at 2:15 pm

I sent you a Fax on Monday, 31 January 2011 and so far no response. The Law office of Gary H. Kreppel is trying to take my wife to court even after the debt was settled. The settlement and the payoff was set up between Lloyd Ward & Associates and the Law office of Gary H. Kreppel and the money taken out of my checking account. If this was not paid per what was worked out, that is not my problem as this was not set up by myself. This had better be taken care of as my wife is not going to court and if she does, then I will sue Lloyd Ward & Associates for not doing what they were paid to do.

PAUL W. WILSON April 8, 2011 at 10:18 am

DEAR SIRS, I AM NEW TO THE PROGRAM, I [UT OUT A FEE;ER TO SEE WHAT WAS AVAILABLE IN THE AREA OF DEBT SOLUTIONS AND STARTED GETTING AGGRESSIVE CALLING FROM A NICK TO ASK ME TO JOIN AND GET RID OF MY CREDIT CARD DEBT. NICK SEEMEED TO BE DRIVEN TO GET ME SIGNED UP. NIGHT AND DAY HE CALLED, I WAS FINALLY PROMPTED BY HIS AGRRESSIVENESS AND MY DEBT. I FINALLY GAVE IN. SO NOW THERE IS NO MORE NICK CALLING FROM MY TELEMAKRETING DAYS I RECOGNIZE THE PATTERN, GET LEADS NICK ! NOW I WLL SEE IF THIS WORKS FOR ME TO GET RID OF SIX CARD PAYMENTS, HIGHEST BEING APPROX 2500DOLLARS, THEN 1800 DOLLARS, SIX PAYMENTS THAT AMOUNT TO ABOUT 360 DOLLARS A MONTH. AS OPPOSED TO 145 ONCE A MONTH. AND SEEING THESE DEBTS GO AWAY VERSUS BALANCE REMAINING. THE SAME I WILL SEE

anna adamek July 7, 2011 at 6:38 pm

Ive been trying too call for two weeks left a email nobody will answer

Jan Curtis July 10, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Why, after 3 months, and 1,000.00 taken from my bank account, have I not heard from anyone at Silverleaf? I had doubts when I started this, now I am very concerned.

I am still getting calls from the creditors, they state they have heard nothing from Silverleaf or Floyd Wright Law firm.

I would appreciate a call ASAP concerning this matter.

Diane Poitras July 25, 2011 at 7:05 pm

I have been to reach you by telephone and have had not luck. I am one of your customer with debt relief and I sure would like to hear from you.

linda parker August 1, 2011 at 8:36 pm

Iam a client of Lloyd Ward/Sliver Leaf ? I have been trying to speak to someone on the phone @877-771-7972 all it says not matter when i call is that all circuits . I have been in the program since April of 2010 and nothing has happened and now i can’t even get anyone on the phone to give me another excuse of we are in negoations and you will be notified….since i signed up i actually paid off two of my cards on my own with Capitol one and Applied bank …and the company has not done a thing. I want answers now or my money back asap..this is serious we trusted thing company and now we are in more trouble than when we started.

Kenneth Wilcox August 4, 2011 at 7:02 pm

In reading your reviews it seem like im not the only one having problems with this so call Silverleaf Debt Solution,im having the same problems.Do anyone have the new number to Silverleaf each number i have for this so call company is disconnect also the fax# i would like my money back as well Asap

Charles Brouillette August 10, 2011 at 1:54 pm

Silover Leaf asked for and received the routing number for my checking account.They then asked for a limited power of attorney.Idid not here from them for over a week.When I tried to call,the number was no longer in service.

Terry Donathan September 20, 2011 at 11:48 am

I am also a client and been with them for 2 years 2 of my creditors have taken me to court and no help from them I lost both cases and now have 2 leins against me I can not find thier numbers and want my money back as well!

Rosa gilbert November 8, 2011 at 10:42 pm

I am sorry to every one that has been robbed by this place. The owners Jordan, Ashley, & Chris closed silverleaf and started a new company. I will try to get there last names so you can look then up & harass them. I worked fit then & they just stole all that money.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: